Higher Education

University is the highest level of education in Australia. There are 41 universities in Australia out of which 3 are private (Bond, Torrens & Notre Dame). Universities engage in teaching and research across a wide range of professional and academic disciplines.


Students who have a relevant qualification from another country or a Registered Training Organisation (RTO) within Australia will have their qualification recognised and can apply for Recognised Prior Learning (RPL) and finish a course in shorter time.



Bachelor Degree 3-4 years
Graduate Certificate 6 months
Graduate Diploma 12 months
Masters (Coursework/Research) 1-2 years
Doctoral Degree 3-4 years

Students can apply for permanent residency after completing certain courses at university.

aryanaihelpcentre|Higher Education